Food with entertainment!

Late on a Wednesday night, 12.03am to be precise, I retuned my Freeview telly and began browsing the channel list. I came across a few new channels but the Food Network channel on channel 41 was an interesting channel to stumble upon. So of course it’s going to be interesting because its going to about food, I told myself but this was a different type of interesting that I stumbled upon.

The show which was airing called Bitchin’ Kitchen presented by Nadia Giosa kept my attention, purely by Nadia’s stage presence. With Nadia’s kick-ass exterior and a touch of glam, she was full of character and gestures. She said every word with enthusiasm, smiled and made cheeky jokes in her comedic Italian accent.

As I watched the show I forgot I was watching a show on how to cook as she put it “recession recipes”, because I was being entertained every step of the way. She kinda reminded me of myself and how I would do a show about something so mundane as cooking, with personality and energy. She is a truly hilarious cook. Definitely a good night time stumble.

20130829-010019.jpg

Leave a Reply

